Laser Women Tokyo 2020

European nations got 15 of 18 first Laser Women’s spots for Tokyo 2020

Posted by - 11 August 2018

The first 18 Laser Women’s places for Tokyo 2020 were awarded yesterday at the 2018 Laser World championships in Aarhus, Denmark. Fifteen of them were for our European representatives! In addition to Belgium, Netherlands and Denmark’s Olympic spots achieved by Gold medalist Emma Plasschaert, Silver medalist Marit Bouwmeester and Bronze medalist Anne-Marie Rindom, twelve other

marie barrue fra

Marie Barrue wins Laser Radial Gold in Hyeres in tight end

Posted by - 11 April 2017

The last race in Hyeres claimed local sailor Marie Barrue as new Laser Europa Cup FRA champion in the Laser Radial class, finally tied in 14 points with previous leader Maud Jayet SUI. French sailor (3-11-6-1-2-1-1) needed a first spot in the last race to claim Gold and achieved that crossing finish line just a

laser 4.7 hyeres

Swiss sailors rocks in Hyeres leading Laser Radial and 4.7

Posted by - 11 April 2017

Swiss sailors rocks in Hyeres heading the Laser Europa Cup in the Radial and 4.7 competitions. Laser Europa Cup 2017 – Radial Maud Jayet SUI (1-1-1-2-6-3) continues to lead the Laser Radial class with 8 points, followed now by German Hannah Anderssohn (7-2-5-1-1-1) –winner of all three races today– and Marie Barrue FRA (3-11-6-1-2-1) –with

hyeres day 2

Two new races and leaders at Laser Europa Cup in Hyeres

Posted by - 9 April 2017

Second and third races were complete today by all of Laser class categories and fleets in Hyeres, France, and now the Laser Europa Cup 2017 has all new leaders. Laser Europa Cup Hyeres results – Day 2 Local Olympian sailor Jean Baptiste Bernaz FRA (3-4-1) has now taken leadership among the Laser Standard with 8

laser europa cup hyeres 2017 day 1

Laser Europa Cup started with light winds in Hyeres

Posted by - 8 April 2017

With light winds started today the Laser Europa Cup 2017 in Hyeres, France. All competitors could complete their first race on event. Bastian Heitz FRA, Matisse Pacaud FRA and Michael Amadori ITA were the winners in their respective Laser 4.7 fleets (159 sailors). Alexandre Bouflet FRA, Dimitris Papadimitriou GRE, Nicolo Elena ITA and Maud Jayet